Members of the GCCA are eligible to nominate senior cheerleaders for the Georgia Cheerleader of the Year Scholarship Award. Nearly 200 nominees competed this fall to be named to the Georgia All-State Squad. Applicants are judged on scholarship application, interview, and performance. Coaches must be members of the GCCA and GACA in order to be eligible to nominate their seniors.
Previous Cheerleader of the Year Winners
    2022 - Emma Hibbs, TBA (A-4A)
    2022 - Caroline Hilley, TBA (5A-7A)
    2021 - Whitney Lee, Buford High School (5A-7A)
    2021 - Ally Blythe, Lake Oconee Academy (A-4A)
    2020 - Maggie Epps, Mt. Paran Christian (1A-4A)
    2020 - Kendall Stephens, South Forsyth (5A-7A)
    2019 - Sidney Butler, Union Grove High School 
    2018 - Alyssa Sherling, Ola High School
    2017 - Madi Brock, South Forsyth High School
    2016 - Gabby Dunlap, Union Grove High School
    2015 - Rebekah White, Houston County High School
    2014 - Summer Sanders, Dawson County High School
    2013 - Macy Sarver, South Forsyth High School
    2012 - Michelle Schwartz, Allatoona High School
    2011 - Bess Glanton, Carrollton High School
    2010 - Shelby Ward, Fitzgerald High School
    2009 - Emily Stephens, East Coweta High School
    2008 - Mallory Gillam, Oconee County High School
    2008 - Kelli Stevenson, Johnson High School
    2007 - Shana Johnson, Cairo High School
    2006 - Ashley Hines, Jackson County High School
    2005 - Jamie Beggerly, Oconee County High School
    2004 - Christine Conley, Perry High School
    2003 - Elizabeth Jones, Valdosta High School
    2002 - Allison Lambert, Carrollton High School
    2001 - Brittany West, Alexander High School
    2000 - LaCresha Battle, Westside High School
    1999 - Kristen Bowens, Dooly Co. HS and Aubrey Lewis, Westside HS
    1998 - Wendy Lujan, Brookstone School
    1997 - Nicole Duncan, Newton High School
    1996 - Meg Emery, McIntosh High School
    1995 - Melanie Holmes, Heritage High School
Cheerleader of the Year Winners
Congratulations to our 2021 All-State Teams
Division A-4A
Abbey Dunfee
Gordon Lee

Abbi Belflower
Bleckley County

Brynn Sims

Ella Newsome
West Laurens

Emma Harman
Troup County

Hannah Clay
Southeast Bulloch

Hannah Martin
Morgan County

Jayden Passmore
West Laurens

Katie Ciavola
Lake Oconee Academy

Kenzie Whitehead
East Jackson

Lolly Johnson
Mt. Paran

Maggie Epps
Mt. Paran

Mallory Robinett
Savannah Christian

Sage Young 
Pierce County

Shykemmia Chambers
Bleckley County

Sydney Logan
Division 5A-7A
Ashlyn Clark

Avery Longmeyer

Elizabeth Coffin
South Forsyth

Emily Stackhouse
Starr's Mill

Haedyn DiNino

Jaya Hardy

Kaley Bennett
Starr's Mill

Kendall Stehens
South Forsyth

Lexie Fuson
Kennesaw Mountain

Mackenzie Buffo

Madeline Robinson

Makenna Elder

Maliyah Henery

Sadee Sherrick
South Forsyth

Tori Watkins
South Forsyth

Trinity Crance
Union Grove

All State Teams


2017 © Georgia Cheerleading Coaches Association Copyright All Rights Reserved.